Livefyre Profile

Activity Stream

"The ratifications of the Conventions of nine States shall be sufficient for the establishment of the Constitution between the States so ratifying the same."

What about the four non-ratifiers?  Well Va & NY ratified before the constitution really went into effect, but NC & RI were out of the Union.  See the article here.


2 years, 4 months ago on Freedom and Federalism