Livefyre Profile

Activity Stream

Hate to say I told you so...glad to see that was corrected so quickly. Maybe you can give us your opinion on LeBron's dunk that went through the rim and bounced off of Gerald Henderson's head which was never counted and how the league may have handled that if the Bobcats had gone on to win by one.

2 years, 8 months ago on Have Ball, Will Travel: Dwyane Wade (IV)

Reply

What Mahoney counted as the "first step" is clearly not a step that counts as one taken after discontinuation of the dribble. Wade's right foot hits the ground slightly before the ball touches his left hand. The jump stop counts as two steps, & his pivot is the legal third. The referees have & will never count a players step as the first unless the dribble has been discontinued with the player holding onto the ball in at least one hand. Even if both happen simultaneously, they will not consider the dribble being discontinued and count that step as the first of three. Wade's shot was clearly legal.

2 years, 8 months ago on Have Ball, Will Travel: Dwyane Wade (IV)

Reply